Look, a Reinbull!

8 Dec

Or maybe a Pitdeer?

pickleschristmas 005a

I’ve been wearing my antlers for the last 2 days now when I go outside for a walk around the neighborhood. My foster mom said it’s an excellent ice breakers and makes people fall in love with me and Pit Bull type dogs. It totally works! I get so many nice comments when we’re out and about and some people even asked if they could take a picture. I’m an excellent ambassadog!

Today my friend Miyeko stopped by and she bought me this awesome collar that goes nicely along with the Christmas theme and now people can also hear me when I come because of the bells. AWESOMESAUCE!

pickleschristmas 026a

She also gave me a new toy and chewie…. Charlie and Boo also got goodies and she made a nice donation to Bully Buddies. Yay! Thanks so much, Miyeko!

pickleschristmas 019a

BTW – Don’t forget to check out the BB Online auction and place your bids as it ends tomorrow December 9 at 9 pm! It’s on the BB Facebook Page.

6 Responses to “Look, a Reinbull!”

  1. Jean B December 8, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Pickles, you look great in your new collar and your reinbull ears. Eddie has a fancy collar and sheltiedeer ears, but he won’t keep the ears on. What’s your secret? Did your foster mom stick them to your head with some sticky stuff?

  2. Chevy Stevens December 9, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    Aw. Cutest little reinbull ever. I want one of those collars for Oona! I know the ears wouldn’t last…

  3. MIyeko December 9, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    Pickles, you look Awsome. I am wondering how long your toy will last. I hope to see you again soon. I like your reindeer ears.

    Hope you have a great Christmas,
    Miyeko, Tai, KoKo & LoLo
    xoxoxox

  4. lizardknitsElizabeth H. December 9, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Definitely Adorabull!

  5. Danielle December 9, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    There is no better ambassadog than you! You make people who are afraid of pitbulls reconsider their prejudice. You are very beautiful in your antlers, and I think you’re extremely well behaved, since you keep them on. Blue won’t keep anything on his head. Any tips? Love you.

  6. Gail Marceaux December 12, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    How can anyone in their right mind look at that picture and make a broad statement like, “all pit bulls are aggressive”??? It’s ALWAYS the PERSON BEHIND the dog, gun, bomb, or airplane that makes the animal or item dangerous, NOT the animal or item itself. Common sense is sorely lacking in the general public these days!
    On a lighter note, Pickles, as always, you are adorkable in your Christmas duds. Sure wish we lived closer to each other so I could visit you to get my auction items!
    PS. We now have an 8th doggie family member named Denver. Little guy was abandoned on the road near our home so we took him in. Vet says he thinks Denver is a German Shepherd mix that will be on the small/medium side (25-35 lbs). He is definitely livening up the days around here. LOL

Leave a Reply

